Navigation follows, skip to content? New England Baptist Hospital Logo Utility navigation follows, skip to content? Primary navigation follows, skip to content?

ALERTS

New England Baptist Hospital DOES NOT have an emergency department or urgent care centers.
Learn more about our Visitor Policy and COVID-19 Resources.

Patient Education

Pre-Surgery
Video Education Series

The New England Baptist Hospital Video Education Series will prepare you for your upcoming joint replacement or spine surgery. It will give you a glimpse of the process ahead, and provide you with important details to make your surgical experience as comfortable as possible.

**This video series was filmed prior to COVID-19. Some things may look different today then what is shown in the videos. We encourage you and your care partner to watch the videos as they have important and helpful information about your surgery.

Virtual Pre-Surgery Classes

Attending our virtual pre-operative education class is strongly encouraged. You will learn valuable information on what to expect before, during, and after surgery so that you may be better prepared.

Hip Replacement Pre-Operative Classes

Monday, January 9, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, January 23, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, February 6, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, February 20, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, March 6, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, March 20, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, April 3, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, April 17, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Knee Replacement Pre-Operative Classes

Monday, December 19, 2022 9:00 am ET
Register for the class

Monday, January 16, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, January 30, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, February 13, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, February 27, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, March 13, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, March 27, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, April 10, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Monday, April 24, 2023 9:00 AM ET
Register for the class

Spinal Fusion Pre-Operative Classes

Thursday, December 15, 2022 11:30 am ET
Register for the class

Tuesday, December 20, 2022 11:30 am ET
Register for the class

Thursday, January 5, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, January 12, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, January 19, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, January 26, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, February 2, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, February 9, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, February 16, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, February 23, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, March 2, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, March 9, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, March 16, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, March 23, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, April 6, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, April 13, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, April 20, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Thursday, April 27, 2023 11:30 AM ET
Register for the class

Pre-Surgery Joint Replacement Email Series

To help you prepare for your upcoming surgery, we will send you customized information, news, and resources tailored to your specific stage of preparation or recovery. Sign up today.

Helpful Information for Care Partners

Post-Surgery Rehabilitation Video Series

These videos are for surgical patients of New England Baptist Hospital. They are intended to assist with prescribed post-surgery rehabilitation.

Learn More...

Infection Prevention

Every year, hundreds of thousands of patients develop infections in hospitals around the nation—infections that can cause complications and increase the risk of readmission. That’s why preventing post-operative infection must be a vital component of any successful surgical program and why, at New England Baptist Hospital, we’re committed to reducing our infection rates to zero. Our orthopedic infection rate continues to be extremely low, and our performance on nationally recognized best practice measures is near perfect. Learn what we do to prevent infections, and what you can do to help.

Medication Safety

Medication errors are one of the most common causes of harm to patients. Learn about the programs our healthcare team has successfully implemented to prevent errors so that you can be confident in your safety.

Footer navigation follows, return to top?

We use cookies and other tools to enhance your experience on our website and to analyze our web traffic. For more information about these cookies and the data collected, please refer to our web privacy statement.