Text Size A A A

Thank you to everyone who made our 2014 Power of Motion Gala a success! On April 24, 2014, New England Baptist celebrated the physicians, caregivers, and partners who make it possible for us to carry out our mission to promote wellness, restore function, lessen disability, alleviate pain, and advance knowledge in musculoskeletal disease and related disorders. This year’s Legendary Leader honoree was Richard D. Scott, MD, who was recognized for his superb patient care and clinical expertise. The event, held at the Intercontinental Boston, was chaired by NEBH trustee Jerry Sargent, President of Citizens Bank, and television journalist and author Deborah Norville was our keynote speaker.

A special thank you to our 2014 Power of Motion Gala sponsors:

Presenting Sponsor


Platinum Sponsors







Gold Sponsors

Francis and Angelika Angino
Boston Celtics Shamrock Foundation
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Mr. and Mrs. Ray Hendrickson
Horizon Beverage Group
New England Baptist Radiology, P.C.

Silver Sponsors 

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Boston Sports and Shoulder Center
Foley & Lardner, LLP
Trish Hannon and Donald G. Odell
Health Care Program Advisors
Karp Family Foundation
Joan E. Kolligian
Longwood Orthopedic Associates, Inc.
The Medical Staff of New England Baptist Hospital
Mellon Bank
John Moriarty & Associates, Inc.
Peter and Susan Nichols
Physical Therapy at Dedham Health & Athletic Complex
Milica and Don Pogorzelski
Shawmut Design and Construction
SkinCare Physicians, Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. Peter H. Smyth
Strategic Benefit Advisors, Inc
T.G. O'Connor Contracting
W.B. Mason 

Bronze Sponsors

Aronson Insurance
Claflin Company
Connolly & Associates, Inc.
CRICO/Risk Management Foundation
DTZ, a UGL company
EasCare Ambulance Service
Full Contact Advertising
Middlesex Savings Bank
O'Neill & Associates, LLC
Phillips DiPisa
Erven A. and Collette M. Samsel
Standard Parking, an SP+ Company
Steffian Bradley Architects
Sandra A. Urie and Frank F. Herron
The Smookler Family
Whittier Health Network 


Arborscape, Inc.
Frederick C. Basilico, MD and Judith A. Waligunda, MD
Robert L. Beal
Joan and George Berman
Bio-Air Systems
Dr. Richard A. Brodie and Debra Danzig-Brodie
J&M Brown Company Inc
Dr. and Mrs. Stephen J. Camer
Constangy, Brooks & Smith, LLP
Mr. and Mrs. James Down
Fallon Community Health Plan
Richard and Caroline Fitzpatrick
Mr. and Mrs. Edward Fraioli
Thomas J. Gheringhelli
Elizabeth S. Greenspan
HealthNet Systems Consulting, Inc.
Dr. and Mrs. Farhat Homsy, MD
Dr. and Mrs. Gary P. Kearney
David H. Kim, MD
Mr. and Mrs. Louis E. Lataif
Kenneth Leavitt, DPM
Mr. Richard Levin
Maureen Mulkerrin, MS, RN
New England Orthopaedic & Spine Surgery, LLC
Red Thread
Riemer & Braunstein LLP
Rockland Trust
Rachel Rosenblum
RTN Federal Credit Union
Drs. Gary and Barbara Schneider
Mary Sullivan Smith, RN, MS
Sullivan & McLaughlin, Inc.
Andrew L. Terrono, MD and Shelley K. Charnoff, MD
TransAction Corporate Shuttles, Inc.
Scott Tromanhauser, MD, MBA and Jennifer Shaw, MD
Dr. and Mrs. Eric J. Woodard
Dr. and Mrs. Jeffrey L. Zilberfarb
Brooks Zug and Linda Zug 

Patron Sponsors

A.W. Perry, Inc.
Tenley E. Albright, MD and Mr. Gerald W. Blakeley, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. William M. Breed
Mr. and Mrs. John J. Cullinane
Maha Farhat, MD and Nicolas Busaba, MD
Dr. and Mrs. Jihad E. Hayek
Mr. and Mrs. Harold Hestnes
Isgenuity, LLC
Wendy E. Lane
Life Instrument Corporation
Mr. and Mrs. Peter S. Lynch
William Mekrut
Mr. and Mrs. Nestor M. Nicholas
Pasek Corporation
Mr. and Mrs. Kevin C. Phelan
Dr. and Mrs. Amin F. Sabra 

Click here to make a gift to the Gala.


2014 Gala Photos

View Album